Board Members


  • Liz Lees

    Currently employed as a Chartered Certified Accountant for a local accountancy firm. Prior to raising four children, was employed full-time as a financial manager with Marks and Spencer working throughout the UK and later spent several years overseas in France, Germany and the USA.

  • Keith Mallett
    Vice Chair

    Local Authority solicitor of 35 years working in Dorset, recently retired.
    Managed a housing department for 20 years and associated with Housing Associations as a Board Member since 2009.
    Married with two grown-up daughters. Interests include housing issues, golf and gardening.

  • Paul Frith
    Chair of the Audit, Finance & Risk Committee

    An experienced accountant who has lived in Bournemouth for over 40 years with 14 years of local Housing Association experience.

  • David Joicey
    Chair of the Management and Governance Oversight Committee

    A Solicitor with extensive experience in Social Housing and currently working in-house with Poole Housing Partnership. Previously worked in a private practice with a number of firms which provide a specialist housing service. Specialist in litigation in respect of tenancy matters.

  • Theresa Saunders
    Resident Member

    Resident of Sandbourne

  • Joe Waters
    Chair of the Staffing & Remuneration Committee

    Chief Executive Officer of a local almshouse charity. Has worked in housing for over 15 years, across housing associations and local authorities, working closely with older people and specialising in leasehold management as well as other forms of affordable housing.

  • Ann Schofield
    Resident Member

    Tenant of Broadway Park Housing Association (BPHA) since 1998. Retired with grown up son and daughter. Previous Board Member of BPHA for 9 years until 2009 including serving as Chairman for 3 years.

  • Laurie Wright

    An affordable housing development specialist with 12 years' experience. Currently working as a Development Programme Controller for a national housing association.

  • David Hall

    Over 30 years' experience in all aspects of housing management, initially in the Midlands and for the last 12 working as Regional Director for a large semi national housing association based in Bournemouth. Particular interests include customer service and income management.

  • Henry Taylor

    After travelling around the world, Henry worked for Bath Travel in Bournemouth for 40 years, reaching the position of Director before retiring. Henry became Chairman of Ace Housing Association in Winton 20 years ago through his Rotary Club connection.

  • Jan Lewis

    Formerly Head of IT for a national housing association‎ with 20-plus years' experience in ICT service provision, including data protection, 10 years at management team level. Following early retirement I worked as a life/career coach and spent five years as a trustee for a local Foyer.

  • Yogesh Vadgama

The Board shall consist of between five and 12 Members (including co-optees) as may be determined by the Board. Three Board Members shall form a quorum.

In accordance with the National Housing Federation Model Rules 2011, adopted by Sandbourne on 15 May 2013, all Members serve a maximum term of office of nine years from the date that were first elected at an Annual General Meeting.

All contact to Board Members to be made via the registered office:

Contact Page

See also…
Staff & Our Structure